Saturday, 16 November 2019
19 Rabi' al-awwal 1441
A- A A+

Throughout its 80-year history of contributing to the development of the nation, there has been 23 leading figures at the helm of the Public Service Department.

Since 1934, many titles have been used to signify their positions such as Malayan Establishment Officer (1934), Federation Establishment Officer (1 July 1954), Federal Establishment Officer (1959), Principal Establishment Officer (1 July 1967), Malayan Establishment Director (1968), Malaysian Establishment Director (1968) and Director-General of Public Service (15 August 1968 until today).